Das Warren Youth Project wollte, dass die Menschen, die sie während des Lockdowns unterstützten, ein Andenken aus dieser Zeit haben, um an ihre individuelle Widerstandsfähigkeit und Stärke angesichts der größten nationalen Krise seit dem zweiten Weltkrieg zu erinnern. Der renommierte Dokumentarfotograf Jason Shipley hat mehr als 800 Bilder aufgenommen. Diese Ausstellung ist nur ein Auszug aus dieser Sammlung.  
 

Dieses Projekt wurde von der Paul Hamlyn Foundation & Arts Council England unterstützt.

The Warren unterstützt die jungen Leute von Hull seit 1983. Während des Lockdowns traf The Warren die Entscheidung, seine normale Altersspanne zu erweitern und Lebensmittelpakete, Pflegepakete (und Aktivitätspakete für Kinder) an jede Familie in Hull zu liefern, die Unterstützung benötigte - dieser Dienst lief vom 16. März bis 31. Juli. Sie boten auch Beratung, Beschäftigungsunterstützung, Wohnberatung und unzählige Online-Aktivitäten für junge Menschen an.

118467654_3265095453584393_2669400734868

Über den Fotografen:

In den 1970er Jahren in eine Arbeiterfamilie in der Hessle Road geboren, widmet sich Jason Shipleys Karriere dem Aufnehmen von Bildern, die denen eine „Stimme“ geben, die nicht immer für sich selbst sprechen können – wie etwa Opfer von FGM; Menschenrechtsaktivisten in Afrika; und Obdachlose.

title.png

EINE SERIE VON JASON SHIPLEY IN ZUSAMMENARBEIT MIT DEM WARREN YOUTH PROJECT

Weitere Informationen zu Lockdown Doorsteps oder The Warren Youth Project
Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter den folgenden Informationen:

WARREN MAIN_WEB LOGO_8CM_M.png
Pau hamlyn.png
arts coiuncil.png

The Warren Youth Project wanted the people they supported during lockdown to have a keepsake from this time as a reminder of their individual resilience and fortitude when faced with the greatest national crisis since the second world war. Renowned documentary photographer Jason Shipley captured more than 800 images. This exhibition is just a sample from that collection. 
 

This project was supported by the Paul Hamlyn Foundation & Arts Council England.

The Warren has been supporting the young people of Hull since 1983. During Lockdown, The Warren took the decision to widen its normal age-range and deliver food parcels, care parcels (and activity packs for children) to any family in Hull that needed support - that service ran from March 16th until July 31st. They also provided counselling, employment support, housing advice and countless on-line activities for young people.

About the photographer:

Born into a working-class family on Hessle Road in the 1970s, Jason Shipley’s career has been dedicated to capturing images that give a ‘voice’ to those who can’t always speak for themselves – such as victims of FGM; rights campaigners in Africa; and the homeless.

A SERIES BY JASON SHIPLEY IN COLLABORATION WITH THE WARREN YOUTH PROJECT

For more information about Lockdown Doorsteps or The Warren Youth Project
please contact us on the information below:

WARREN MAIN_WEB LOGO_8CM_M.png

For all main Warren enquiries please contact us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
phone 2.png
chat2.png
privacy polovy button.jpg
DONATE BTTON.png

© 2020 by The Warren Youth Project